Skip to Content

Contact points and enquiries

Please note, due to the coronavirus (Covid-19) pandemic, most of our staff are working remotely. 

Whilst we are taking this action, we are available for business as usual, with staff contactable by telephone and email. Where possible we ask that documents are emailed to us rather than posted. We will respond to enquiries as promptly as possible. However, there may be some delays due to the current constraints and we ask for your understanding and patience.

Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience this may cause.


All our contact details are available below or submit your enquiry.  Alternatively, you can contact us by telephone:


Peterborough Office:

Monkstone House
City Road
PE1 1JY (Headquarters) – view location on MultiMap

Tel: +44 (0) 1733 562626

Aberdeen Office:

Inverdee House
Baxter Street
AB11 9QA – view location on Multimap

Tel: +44 (0)330 1242162


Press enquiries

For press enquiries please contact our press office


Freedom of Information/Environmental Regulations

For FOI/EIR requests please contact our corporate affairs team

See our FOI/EIR procedure


Oil spill response

For oil pollution incident enquiries please contact the relevant organisation.



For complaints, please contact our  Head of Communications Kirsty Meadows

See our complaints procedure


Primary contact points

Senior leadership



Chief Executive Gemma Harper

+44 (0)1733 866903

Chief Scientist

Christine Maggs

+44 (0)1733-866887

Director of Finance & Resources

David Collins

+44 (0)1733-866899

Director of Marine Evidence and Advice

John Goold

+44 (0)1224-266592

Director of Ecosystem Evidence and Advice 

Steve Wilkinson

+44 (0)1733-866865



Management Services


Head of Business Development & Marketing

Jason Weeks

+44 (0)1733-866802

Head of Communications

Kirsty Meadows

+44 (0)1733-866839

Digital & Data Solutions (co-lead)

Paul Gilbertson

+44 (0)1733 866879

Digital & Data Solutions (co-lead)

Ulric Wilson

+44 (0)1733-866853

Digital & Data Solutions (co-lead)

Lynn Heeley

+44 (0)1733-866858

Head of Finance & Planning

Emer O'Connor

+44 (0)1733-866963

Head of Human Resources & Facilities

Joy Corney

+44 (0)1733-866909




Team Leaders



International Implementation (co-lead)

Alyssa Fischer

+44 (0)1224 083506

International Implementation (co-lead)

Jane Hawkridge

+44 (0)1733-866823

Ecosystems Analysis (co-lead)  

Chris Cheffings

+44 (0)1733-866805

Ecosystems Analysis (co-lead)

Lawrence Way

+44 (0)1733-866860

International Advice (co-lead)

Ian Mitchell

+44 (0)1224-083512

International Advice (co-lead)

Vin Fleming

+44 (0)1733-866870

Marine Management (co-lead)

Bethany Graves

+44 (0)1224-838645

Marine Management (co-lead)

Karema Randall

+44 (0)1224-838644

Marine Management (co-lead)

Declan Tobin

M: (0)7870 506200

Marine Evidence (co-lead)

Elly Hill

+44 (0)1733-866837

Marine Evidence (co-lead)

Natalie Askew

+44 (0)1733-866965

Marine Monitoring (co-lead)

Karen Webb

+44 (0)1733-866872

Marine Monitoring (co-lead)

Beth Stoker

+44 (0)1733-866843

Marine Ecosystems (co-lead)

Cristina Vina-Herbon

+44 (0)1733-866912

Marine Ecosystems (co lead) and Natural Capital

Vicky Morgan

+44 (0)1733-866830

Marine Protected Areas (co-lead)

Pete Chaniotis

+44 (0)1224-266586

Marine Protected Areas (co-lead)

Louisa Jones

+44 (0)1733-866938

Marine Species (co-lead)

Helen Baker

+44 (0)1224-266583

Marine Species (co-lead)

Declan Tobin

M: (0)7870 506200

Nature Conservation Policy and Advice Team  (co-lead)

Bev Nichols

+44 (0)1733-866942

Nature Conservation Policy and Advice Team  (co-lead)

Elly Hill

+44 (0)1733-866837

JNCC co-ordinates nature conservation advice at a UK and international level.  Within each UK country (England, Wales, Scotland, Northern Ireland), the separate statutory bodies are responsible for nature and landscape conservation.  Please direct any country-specific or local area enquiries to the relevant country nature conservation body.

Country nature conservation body contact points

For enquiries on other types of statutory nature conservation work specific to England, Scotland, Wales or Northern Ireland, contact the relevant country nature conservation body.

Natural Resources Wales

+44 (0) 300 065 3000


Natural England 

+44 (0) 300 060 39 00


Department of Agriculture, Environment and Rural Affairs

+44 (0) 300 200 78 52/56



+44 (0) 1463 725000




Published: .

Back to top